More Sparks For Our Young Writers

1 12 2009

I know that I recently posted about writing ideas, or sparks as I like to call them but I found another great resource that I use on my shelf today. I love re-reading or looking over resources that I know are good and forget about them…. for a while.


The Pocket Muse, and The Pocket Muse #2 are great sources for inspiration for writers. It has writing ideas, mini-writing lessons, quirky word lists,  prompts for kids, and thought provoking photographs.  I know that I will be using it tomorrow morning for our warm up. According to the book, “Every page of this pretty little book is devoted to helping you “jumpstart a writing session, inspire confidence, or strengthen your resolve.”

Examples from the book:

“Write about a noise–or a silence–that won’t go away,”

“Someone has left a note on a car windshield” students write the rest.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

