Words… Words… Words

3 09 2011

Words floating from the ceiling, words scattered allover the desks, whiteboard, even floor?

This is how I want my room to look when my students enter one day during the first week of school. I am going to gather as many words as I can, print them in large font and colors, laminate them and then scatter them all over. 

I want my students to walk around, pick their favorite(s), and write a story, poem, journal entry- any piece of writing around that word. If they are stuck, I will tell them to gather 10-20 words and create a found poem from the words.

Then I want us to go around a do a quaker share (each person shares a line from their work). Hopefully this will get them into writing, sharing, and words! Maybe they will even learn some new vocabulary words!! 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

