Fresh Writing Sparks!

1 02 2011

It is always nice to get some fresh writing spark ideas. Here are some new ideas I have used, or have been thinking about. What are some writing sparks you like, and more importantly get the kids thinking and writing ?

Here are some one liners that let them take it wherever they want to go (lists, poems, stories, short passages, memoirs etc..):

If you really knew me….

I believe….

What I wish the world would hear me roar…

This is my message to___________

What gives me hope:

Lucky- I show my students the video below and give them the word lucky and they go with it- I find that this spark brings out lots of writing ideas for them!

Actions

Information

One response

5 05 2011
Paul

That is so wild.. :O

Leave a Reply

