New ideas, fresh start!

20 07 2012

Is anyone still reading this blog????

I have been absent form this blog for a while. Life has been a whirlwind the past few months as I welcomed my daughter into the world. I have plans to post regularly again and share my reading, writing and learning ideas. There have been some big changes in my school this upcoming year and I now have 80 glorious minutes to teach my 8th graders language arts! I am very excited about getting an extra 20 minutes every day, but I also know that I need to carefully think about how to use the time effectively and to keep my kids engaged.

I have done a very modified version of reading and writing workshop in the past and this year with the extra time, I hope to make my reading and writing workshop better.

I have ideas swirling around in my head, in notebooks, on scraps of paper and saved in my Iphone. I just need to gather them all together and I hope to post them on this blog to keep them all in one place, and to share with others who may find them helpful. 

So.. hopefully you check back here soon to get new ideas and share your ideas with me! Better yet, follow me and this blog will pop up when a new post comes up! 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

22 07 2012
Fran

Congratulations on the arrival of your daughter and I look forward to reading your past posts and new ideas to come.
Thank you

Leave a Reply

